User Tag List

Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    OF Member evokel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Location
    Orlando,Florida
    Posts
    104
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    9

    taking it to court? help!!

    ok so im still in high school and we only have one entrance. so i tried getting over the lane but it was backed up so i just went foward and turn into the turning lane and apparetly the school cop pulled me over. He said i shouldnt be skipping or anything and gave me a 118.50$ ticket stating that i crossed the solid lines. well there was no one next to me and i turned on the signal and just got over and i got a ticket..wtf?! there were about 3 cars that were further up that got into the turning lane and did not get a ticket. out of everyone he picks me. so can i take this to court?

  2. #2
    Local Five-0 B Fife's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    2,060
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    35
    316.089 Driving on roadways laned for traffic.--Whenever any roadway has been divided into two or more clearly marked lanes for traffic, the following rules, in addition to all others consistent herewith, shall apply:

    (4) Official traffic control devices may be installed prohibiting the changing of lanes on sections of roadway, and drivers of vehicles shall obey the directions of every such device.

    The solid white line is the traffic control device signifying "no lane change".
    .

    316.126 - MOVE OVER - When approaching an emergency vehicle or wrecker on the roadside you shall: vacate the lane closest to the emergency vehicle/wrecker or slow to a speed that is 20 miles per hour less than the posted speed limit when the posted speed limit is 25 miles per hour or greater; or travel at 5 miles per hour when the posted speed limit is 20 miles per hour or less, when driving on a two-lane road

    316.191 - Street racing penalties -
    First time caught; misdemeanor of the first degree, pay a fine of not less than $500 and not more than $1,000, and the department shall revoke the driver license of a person so convicted for 1 year.
    Second time caught; misdemeanor of the first degree, pay a fine of not less than $1,000 and not more than $3,000, revoke the driver license of that person for 2 years.
    Third time caught; commits a misdemeanor of the first degree, pay a fine of not less than $2,000 and not more than $5,000, revoke the driver license of that person for 4 years.
    Any motor vehicle used in violation of subsection (2) by any person within 5 years after the date of a prior conviction of that person for a violation under subsection (2) may be seized and forfeited as provided by the Florida Contraband Forfeiture Act.


Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-24-2010, 08:33 PM
  2. court......
    By kimjongis_illin' in forum The Lobby
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 12-31-2009, 08:10 AM
  3. need help got to go to court
    By T WREX in forum Ask An Officer
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-27-2008, 10:41 AM
  4. Should i go to court?
    By HwuMee in forum Ask An Officer
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 12-05-2005, 01:47 PM
  5. Taking tickets to court
    By Albaniancivics in forum Ask An Officer
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-28-2005, 12:05 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83