User Tag List

Results 1 to 14 of 14
  1. #1
    New Member racing_girl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4

    Problem hooking up PS3 to vizio tv

    Well I'm not big into gaming, the last console I had was a nintendo 64 that my parents gave me when I was younger but GT5 came out and I had to have it so went out and got a PS3. I bought the HDMI cable but when I hook it up into my tv the screen starts flashing. It works fine at 740p but when I change it to 1080p the screen like goes in and out, sometimes when I start the ps3 its ok but as soon as I put in the game it starts flashing again. I took it to a store and they tried it with my same HDMI cable on their TV and worked fine. Maybe I'm doing something wrong but I can't get it to work! I have Vizio Internet Apps TV so if anyone knows like a trick or something to make it work I would appreciatte it its getting me extremly frustrated!!
    I <3 Boost
    Evo IX GSR 100% boricua

  2. #2
    New Member racing_girl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    I ment 720 but w/e the point is its not working.
    I <3 Boost
    Evo IX GSR 100% boricua

  3. #3
    Because I can 89gotballz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    in a 2 bedroom box
    Posts
    8,752
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    1155
    Can you get me the model # on the tv and I will see what I can find

  4. #4
    New Member racing_girl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    Here it is and thanks for the help :)

    SV472XVT
    I <3 Boost
    Evo IX GSR 100% boricua

  5. #5
    Hyu
    Hyu is offline
    Pew Pew Pew Hyu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    9,328
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    111
    What color does the screen flash? I have a Vizio as well and on 720p and up it takes a couple of seconds for it to respond. When I switch from HDMI1 to HDMI 2 I see a blue screen for about half a second
    $50 dollar or things of equal value for Headlight restorations
    Quote Originally Posted by 89gotballz View Post
    Hyu is now Hyu again, Rusty larry or whatever was once hyu while so was all the other people. But after the most recent swap, hyu became hyu while dusty larry gave up hyu and became crusty larry

  6. #6
    Pum Pum Ryder PH3N1X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Yuh Mom's Cunny
    Posts
    3,325
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    46
    Connect to the TV with Analog and HDMI together. See if it starts on Analog. Sometimes you to do that in order to set the PS3 manually to HDMI.

  7. #7
    New Member racing_girl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    It flashes blue like the death screen on a windows computer just in and out blue, it doesnt go away until I turn it off disconnect everything, then reconnect, turn it on and its fine, put in game and it starts getting the friking flashes in and out again. I tried on HDMI 2,3,4 and side :(
    I <3 Boost
    Evo IX GSR 100% boricua

  8. #8
    Because I can 89gotballz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    in a 2 bedroom box
    Posts
    8,752
    Mentioned
    7 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    1155
    The PS3 is not the problem, there is a setting that you may be overlooking, what area are you in and are you opposed to the Idea of 1 of our members stopping by to help you?

  9. #9
    Hyu
    Hyu is offline
    Pew Pew Pew Hyu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Orlando
    Posts
    9,328
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    111
    Turn the tv on. Then change it to whichever channel the ps3 is connected to. After that turn ps3 on. In that order.

    My xbox does that sometimes
    $50 dollar or things of equal value for Headlight restorations
    Quote Originally Posted by 89gotballz View Post
    Hyu is now Hyu again, Rusty larry or whatever was once hyu while so was all the other people. But after the most recent swap, hyu became hyu while dusty larry gave up hyu and became crusty larry

  10. #10
    OF Senior Member Aloysius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    9,622
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    135
    The tv needs to be in game mode, your tv is 240 hz, and the PS3 runs at 60 hz. That should be the only problem you're having.

  11. #11
    New Member racing_girl's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Melbourne, FL
    Posts
    30
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by PH3N1X View Post
    Connect to the TV with Analog and HDMI together. See if it starts on Analog. Sometimes you to do that in order to set the PS3 manually to HDMI.

    This fixed it!!...thanks for the help guys I was really frustrated but now I can enjoy gt5 full hd :) this thing is sooo addicting
    I <3 Boost
    Evo IX GSR 100% boricua

  12. #12
    Pum Pum Ryder PH3N1X's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Location
    Yuh Mom's Cunny
    Posts
    3,325
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    46
    Great Enjoy^

  13. #13
    OF Senior Member ryanevo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    \(_o)/
    Posts
    1,275
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    20
    Quote Originally Posted by racing_girl View Post
    This fixed it!!...thanks for the help guys I was really frustrated but now I can enjoy gt5 full hd :) this thing is sooo addicting
    myself and phenix will be wanting a race!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by A1e3m View Post
    RyanTech FTW!

    Brown bag preformance crew member #1

  14. #14
    Racing Pro Kevin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Nobody likes the tuna here
    Posts
    16,156
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rep Power
    172
    Quote Originally Posted by ryanevo View Post
    myself and phenix will be wanting a race!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    And kevin
    TWINCAM4DOOR
    ._________________________
    |.....Overnight.....................| ||
    |........Japan Parts................||'|";,___.
    |_..._...____________======||_|_|...,]
    "(@)'(@)""'''''''''''''"'''"**|(@)(@)*****"(@)



Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

Similar Threads

  1. Hooking up my PS3 @ a hotel
    By tecni in forum Computers | Cell Phones | Gadgets
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 01-17-2011, 08:02 PM
  2. Onlive gaming and Vizio team up
    By V8TitanPwr in forum Video Games
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-05-2011, 03:10 PM
  3. 22" Vizio LCD TV/ Monitor
    By Hyu in forum General - For Sale
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-18-2009, 11:33 AM
  4. How is OSW as far as hooking/getting runs in?
    By mcwop23 in forum Drag Racing
    Replies: 47
    Last Post: 06-29-2008, 05:24 PM
  5. Need Help Hooking Up Home Theater
    By BronxPlaya05 in forum The Lobby
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-28-2005, 02:13 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52 53 54 55 56 57 58 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 68 69 70 71 72 73 74 75 76 77 78 79 80 81 82 83